Club Awards and Presentation Evening 2021

Club Awards and Presentation Evening 2021

By Sam Shaikh
24 September
Share via

The 2021 Awards and Presentation Evening recognised another successful season of cricket and the achievements of players and club volunteers.

Playing Awards 2021
The playing awards were presented as follows:

1st XI Batting Award 2021 - Charlie Sharland
1st XI Bowling Award 2021 - Ed Mellor
1st XI Captains Award 2021 - Jamie Stephens

2nd XI Batting Award 2021 - Grant Summers
2nd XI Bowling Award 2021 - Josh Thomas
2nd XI Captains Award 2021 - Russell Jones

Cavaliers Batting Award 2021 - Ben Osborne
Cavaliers Bowling Award 2021 - Ben Redwood
Cavaliers Captains Award 2021 - Connor Chilcott

Crusaders Batting Award 2021 - James Lamb
Crusaders Bowling Award 2021 - Ben Squire
Crusaders Captains Award 2021 - Barry Jones

Chargers Batting Award 2021 - Paul Goss
Chargers Bowling Award 2021 - Sharif Haque
Chargers Captains Award 2021 - Colin Matthews

Women’s Batting Award 2021 - Annabel Lamb
Women’s Bowling Award 2021 - Megan Hughes
Women's Captains Award 2021 - Daisy Farrow

The Richard Coombes Young Player of the Year - Charlie Sharland
The Keith Woodman Breakthrough Award - Alex Chaffey
The Jack Leach Most Improved Player - Josh Nelson
The Geoff Turner Club Person of the Year - Martyn Salt
The Peter Warren Outstanding Contribution Award - Russell Jones

Life Membership
Life Membership was also awarded to John Ashton and Mustafa Shaikh to recognise their commitment and contribution to the club over a sustained period of many years.

The Peter Warren Bar
The bar was also named in honour of Pete Warren in recognition of the many decades of service he has given the club on the pitch and off it as Chairman & President

Many Congratulations to all our award winners and club volunteers on another successful season of cricket at Taunton Deane Cricket Club

Share via